BVC Officers 
ChairProf Martin McCoustra
Vice ChairProf Timo Gans
Past ChairDr Alex Shard
TreasurerDr Ron J Reid
SecretaryProf Arutiun Ehiasarian
CouncillorProf Timo Gans
Alternate CouncillorProf Deborah O'Connell
Co-OptedDr Alan Webb
Full Members of Council1st Representative2nd Representative
Representing IOPDr Andrew ChewProf Neil Curson
Representing UKSAFDr David ScurrDr David Morgan
Co-opted Members of Council (non-voting), as IUVSTA Divisional Representatives for Great Britain
Applied Surface ScienceDr David Scurr
Electronic Materials and ProcessingProf Rachel Oliver
Nanometer StructureDr Steven Schofield
Plasma Science and TechniquesProf Deborah O’Connell
BiointerfacesDr Mischa Zeizer
Surface EngineeringProf Arutiun Ehiasarian
Surface ScienceDr Ziyou Li
Thin FilmProf Papken Hovsepian
Vacuum Science and TechnologyMr Joe Herbert